Search for anything about everything

Thursday, December 29, 2011

Um...

I wrote a novel today. It was about my Dad. It was three pages long and included many pictures....I know that is not REALLY the definition of a novel but my Dad found it quite funny :)
BY THE WAY....I passed my Aural Training class. Someone was very gracious....
Me and Andy are supposed to take pictures of cool places tomorrow and we are also going to visit Matt and Kenny for New Years.
What are you doing for New Years? :)

Tuesday, December 13, 2011

Sight Singing

I was very lucky that I barley passed my Sight Singing final today. I hope that God will help me pass my aural training test tomorrow.....

Sunday, December 11, 2011

G'Day! Howdy! Hi! Hello! Welcome! Everything Else! (Or: New Poster -- AwSam)

Hey, all. I'm Sam (also known as "AwSam," here), and I'm a new poster on this blog. I'm still not sure what I'll talk about, for the most part, but we'll see what comes up. Here's a bit about myself...

I'm a nerd, first and foremost. I like anything related to using computers (although I don't have the knowledge or skills to program or do anything serious with developing for them), and usually have an MMO subscription (particularly, I prefer World of Warcraft).

I'm also a college student. I'm going to soon be a creative writing major with a mass-media-communication-type minor. On a tangent to that, I like to write for a fantasy world I've been working on. I have a TV series (currently in the concept and pre-writing stages), based in that world, and it's going to be pretty epic... At least, that's what I want you to think.

So, maybe that's what I'll talk about, here: just general gaming and creative talk. Before now, I haven't posted too often. Hopefully the fact that other people will post on the same blog will help encourage me to write more, so I can help the other writers out.

My next post will come:

ASAP or Sooner.™

PS: for the time being, you can read some old posts on my other (Wordpress) blog over at Siderial.net.

PPS: Also, I wanted to mention that we noticed today (thanks to my linguistics-nerd self) that the "Russian" used on this blog isn't really Russian, but rather English written in Cyrillic (the Russian alphabet). I want to apologize for any inconvenience this poses for English- or Russian-speaking people.

Civil Rights

I am not a full fledged anarchist yet, but I still believe that if the state starts taking away individual rights, the people not only are able, but have a responsibility to rebel against the state, replacing it with a free-er state. I believe that one of these times where that is needed is nearing. If things not only in this country, but also the world, keep progressing the way they are with gun rights being threatened and our privacy being invaded, I will be one of the first to finally say' "enough!" and if this happens with good cause, I hope that some of you will join in protest. Many people do not feel their privacy is being invaded, but it is. Look in your pocket. If you pull out a cell phone, you are one of the millions being observed by multi-national corporations who pay billions to hear what you say when you are on your phone and even when its just in your pocket. The only way to stop them is to remove your battery. They pay this much money to provide advertisements that are relevant to your life. You may not think this is a bad thing, but if Target or Wal-Mart can do this, what's stopping Uncle Sam from listening to your private conversations. Comment and tell me what you think, or email me at blogginksam@yahoo.com. Mail is checked at least once a week

Friday, December 9, 2011

Hey

Hey guys, sorry we havent been posting much, we've all been busy with finals. If there is anything specific you want us to post about, post a comment or email us at blogginksam@yahoo.com

Monday, December 5, 2011

First time Ever!

For the first time ever, today as of 10:09 central time, we have more views from Russia than the US, which I think is kinda weird....By the way, all posts posted by me (MELLONcholly) is Andy. I will try to continue to post something at least every other day. Comment, let us know how we're doing. my email is andysemail23@yahoo.com if you prefer that. have a good day

Saturday, December 3, 2011

Procrastination

Procrastination. We all do it. Most of us are doing it right now. I should be writing my paper due Monday, but I'm updating my Facebook, Twitter (Follow me and I follow you. @MELLONcholly), or StumbleUpon. What are you guys procrastinating on? comment and lemme know
Вхат аре ые гуис процрастинатинг он? коммент анд лет мы кнов

Friday, December 2, 2011

The big 300

                                                (Photo is not ours, belongs to hedgedruid)
We just reached 300 page views thanks to you guys. It took a while to get up to this point but we hope this is the part where even more people start viewing our blog. We will continue to refine the blog, making it a lot more clean, organized, and funny or interesting. In celebration of this mile marker, by velociraptor has decided to throw a party at his house.   
                      (Фото ис нот урс, белонгс то hedgedruid)
Вы юст реачед 300 пажи виевс тханкс то ые гуис. Ит тук а вхиле то гет уп то тхис поинт бут вы хопе тхис ис тхе парт вхере эвен море пеопле старт вивинг ур блог. Вы вилл континуе то рефине тхе блог, макинг ит а лот море клеан, организед, анд фунны ор интерестинг. Ин целебратион оф тхис миле маркер, бы велоцираптор хас децидед то тхров а парти ать хис хоусе.

New Feature (Нев Феатуре)

Just added a new feature. It allows us to type in English, but it automatically switches to Russian when we're done. (Russia is the second largest contributor to our site views next to America) comment and lemme know what you think. I will try to do this to every post I make if you guys like it.
Юст аддед а нев феатуре фор тхе Руссянс вхо реад тхис. Ит алловс ус то типы ин Енглиш тхен аутоматицаллы свитч то Руссиан. Леаве мы а коммент анд лет мы кнов хов вел ит воркс.
И вилл три то до тхис то эвери пост И маке иф ые гуис лики ит.

Thursday, December 1, 2011

Republicans

I'm a republican. Not that I vote republican (though I will...) but that I believe in the theory of self-rule. See, Aristotle came up with the idea of republicanism, which just means self rule and less government. Which is nice, because it should grant more freedom. However, another philosopher; Hegel, once said "Freedom can't be obtained from individual practice of rights" Which I think is true to a certain point. Freedom can't exist if the strongest kill the weakest; but there is also no freedom in the government deciding what is best for everybody. There has to be a middle ground. I believe that to have freedom for everyone, some need freedoms taken from them; but if we take too many freedoms away, the balance of power shifts too much and no one can be happy. What do you guys think? Comment and lemme know. If you like the site, share it with Stumble, FB, or Twitter.